Welcome to CyanogenMod

Welcome to our forum. Like most online communities you must register to post, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of the CyanogenMod Forum by signing in or creating an account. You can even sign in with your Facebook or Twitter account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get automatic updates
  • Get your own profile and make new friends
  • Download files attached to the forum.
  • Customize your experience here
  • Share your CyanogenMod experience!
Guest Message by DevFuse

Internal Storage Not Being Freed After Removing Apps

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
8 replies to this topic

#1 sjphaven

sjphaven
  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 27 July 2012 - 09:35 PM

I've been running CM9 on a 32GB Touchpad very happily for a few months, but I can no longer update many apps, particularly Yahoo! Mail - I get a message saying "insufficient storage available", even after removing a few apps which should have freed enough space. I've just installed the latest nightly (27th July) and that has not made things any better. I can't even reinstall the HP wireless printing app immediately after removing it (it wasn't on the SD card, you can't move it). I've moved as much as I can to the SD card (maximum I had was 35 or so apps on SD card). In settings it tells me it's using 1.3GB internal storage with ~130MB free. I've had a wander around the file system using a terminal emulator, but I don't know what I'm looking for to remove or reset to get the space back, nor do I know what the file system sizes should be to identify what's getting filled. Any idea what's eating my storage?

#2 Nevertells

Nevertells
  • Members
  • 1159 posts

Posted 28 July 2012 - 12:40 AM

View Postsjphaven, on 27 July 2012 - 09:35 PM, said: