Welcome to CyanogenMod

Welcome to our forum. Like most online communities you must register to post, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of the CyanogenMod Forum by signing in or creating an account. You can even sign in with your Facebook or Twitter account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get automatic updates
  • Get your own profile and make new friends
  • Download files attached to the forum.
  • Customize your experience here
  • Share your CyanogenMod experience!
Guest Message by DevFuse

Wifi Problems after Cyanogenmod 7.1

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 dwkjohn

dwkjohn
  • Members
  • 1 posts
  • Device Model:
    NookColor
  • CM Version:
    CM 7.1
  • Recovery Image:
    ClockworkMod

Posted 14 December 2011 - 01:27 AM

Hey Guys!

umm i am not that good with technical terms. :blink: :unsure:  i updated just five minutes ago from cyanogenmod 7.0.8 to 7.1.0 i didnt see any difference.  i turned on the wifi like usual and opened my browser. i googled the new features. it wouldnt load. :wacko:  i looked at the status bar and the wifi icon had 3 bars but they were gray instead of green like usual when connected. i checked settings and it said connected. <_<  i turned wifi off and on. i hit forget network and retyped the password. i am rebooting now. i changed the channels. i tried everything. :angry:  what else can i do? i use it daily for school and work. i need the wifi to work. :(  if it wont work then please tell me how to uninstall 7.1 and go back to 7.0.8. :mellow: i backed the rom up before i updated so i can do that right? :huh: please help. thanx so much.
sorry if i used to many emotes. i like emotes. haha hope u dont take it as emote spam. :ph34r:

#2 ashton4life

ashton4life
  • Members
  • 52 posts
    us - United States
  • Device Model:
    Touchpad
  • CM Version:
    Alpha 3
  • Recovery Image: