Welcome to CyanogenMod

Welcome to our forum. Like most online communities you must register to post, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of the CyanogenMod Forum by signing in or creating an account. You can even sign in with your Facebook or Twitter account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get automatic updates
  • Get your own profile and make new friends
  • Download files attached to the forum.
  • Customize your experience here
  • Share your CyanogenMod experience!
Guest Message by DevFuse

Restore Nook Color back to stock

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 Shemp

Shemp
  • Members
  • 5 posts
  • Device Model:
    Nook Color
  • CM Version:
    CM7 nightly 8-27-11 encore
  • Recovery Image:
    ClockworkMod

Posted 30 August 2011 - 04:04 PM

Newbie here first off. Just got my NC, registered it online with B&N with ver. 1.2 & serial # 20114300, ROM Manager I installed a CM7 nightly build & ROM manager 4.3.3.0 Premium & Clockwork Recovery 3.2.0.1 internally following the online guide. Works fine for the most part (music sound quality being the worst thing I've noticed so far - which I assume is a hardware limitation) but now I wish I'd used it stock for awhile & want to put it back to stock.

All these How-To guides I've read on the net seem confusing to me & possibly dated.  Can someone point me to the one guide to rule them all - a simple & up to date guide to restore my NC to stock?

For example, I have 8gb & 32gb MicroSD cards. Some guides point to size agnostic downloads.  Which download do I try to use & when I've tried to write the image to the card using Winimage it stalls & won't complete the process in Win7.